Posted by: hyacinthus | September 25, 2011

Sony USB Portable Power Supply CP-A2L

Just went to Sim Lim to search for a portable power supply unit that can charge my Samsung Galaxy I on the go. Found this Sony USB portable power supply (lithium) unit which I think is reasonably priced given the ones I’ve seen at Sim Lim. This made in China 4000mAh Sony unit costs S$40 after asking for a discount. The store is at a corner near Fuwell on the 4th floor. I’ve also seen one 1800mAh unit no-brand-and-made-in-China which costs S$18 at a shop on the 6th floor, just where the lift opens. However, I decided the Sony unit might be better given that the price / mAh is the same but Sony is reputable and its unit has a larger power capacity. Just note that it’s good for 500 charges according to Sony’s instructions.

I think the Sony USB portable power supply unit comes charged already. I could use it to charge my handphone when I got home.

Sony USB Portable Power Supply

Sony USB Portable Power Supply

After 1 hour of charging, it’s 64% charged (up from 16%).

Sony USB Portable Power Supply

Sony USB Portable Power Supply

Before the phone is fully charged, the power supply is fully drained. Hehehe… at least it gave the handphone 94% battery life (in 2 hour 15min using they Sony unit out of the box without charging first) before it’s fully discharged.

Now, I’m charging the Sony unit for the first time 🙂

This is where I bought it. I’m not sure if they will give the same discount though.


Leave a comment

Categories