Posted by: hyacinthus | September 19, 2011

VPOST Service Lapse

I’m terribly disappointed with VPost’s service.

Here’s my story.

My parcel was processed at their USA address. That means VPostUSA has received the parcel from Kitchenaid.

Then, I received another email on 13 August 2011 that my parcel has reached Singapore and I SHOULD receive my parcel within 3 working days. However, nothing was delivered even as of now as I type out this post!

I sent 2 feedback to VPOST and all I got was standard replies. I gave them 2 weeks and they still cannot locate my parcel????

Do you think I should send this to ST Online?

Update on 22 Sep 2011: They did not send me any status update of the parcel as I update this post 😦

Update on 25 Sep 2011: Sigh… 😦

 

Update on 28 Sep 2011: I’ve just ask for a status update. I wonder who really is following up on my case? Every time, I see a different person replying to me.

Side Note:

I can’t use my kitchenaid ice-cream maker (bought from Amazon) made for US market because of a safety ring that comes with the Kitchenaid mixer bought in Singapore. Why don’t I buy the ice-cream attachment from Mayer? The Singapore distributor does not stock the ice-cream maker for months already and they do not sell the adapter for use with this localized model.

After sending a feedback to Kitchenaid via Facebook, they offered to send me a free adapter to use with my standing mixer. But, a US address is required. So, I use VPOSTUSA’s. VPOST system was dumb enough. They required an amount. I told them it’s FOC and they replied that their system cannot process without a figure. Exasperatedly I told them it’s FOC, type “1” if your system cannot accept any amount <= “0”.

Sigh… after all that trouble and wait, I’m still waiting for it to be found and delivered… 😦

Responses

  1. After reading this blogger’s experience of his lost parcel, I doubt I’ll ever get the parcel… I will NEVER use VPOST again! 😦

    http://agroovyweb.com/2010/01/28/singapore-post-lost-my-wifes-us400-parcel-and-does-not-care/trackback/

    • Hi there! Really sorry to hear about your predicament with VPOST. This looks like another case of SingPost’s 3rd party service provider swiping your parcel (and ours). They have serious honesty and integrity issue here. Anyway, we’ve sworn off VPOST. Our choice of courier now is Comgateway, majorly because they are using DHL. After a number of purchases, it has all gone very smoothly.

  2. Hi, I’m intending to buy a KitchenAid mixer from Amazon, but do you think it can be used in Singapore?

    • There’s a voltage difference. Better to consult an electrician though. I’m not sure if it can be used in Singapore…

    • Pamela, yes! You could use it as long as you buy a transformer. 🙂 It should cost between $25 – $50 for it though. Challenger should carry them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

