Posted by: hyacinthus | August 27, 2011

Plain Macaroon

I didn’t use day old egg whites today. Nevertheless, the macaroons turned out okay. I think cool weather helps a bit. 🙂

Just complaints of the Mastrad Macaroon mats. The silicon mat warped when it became hot in the oven. Frustrating… see it destroyed one of my macaroons 😦

Mastrad Macaroon Mat

The mat was too large for my oven too…

Mastrad Macaroon Mat

However, I can’t do without this mat. It makes my macaroons consistently sized 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

