Posted by: hyacinthus | August 6, 2011

Where to buy Pectin or Sure Jell in Singapore?

Recently, I’ve been looking for pectin in supermarkets to set fruit jam for macaroons. However, it’s not found in local supermarkets like NTUC and Cold Storage (I didn’t visit every single one though).

Usually, when I asked supermarket staff for pectin or Sure Jell, they would give a puzzling look.

It was a pleasant surprise for me at Paragon’s Market Place, a supermarket staff was able to understand what pectin was and told me it’s alongside the shelves with Jell-O in the baking section. Sure Jell and pectin are synonymous.

This package costs S$6.75 though. It’ll probably last me 5 batches of macaroons?

Sure Jell Nutrition Facts

Responses

  1. Just a note, I saw this at Raffles City’s Market Place too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

