Posted by: hyacinthus | January 18, 2011

Hawthorn Jelly

Hawthorn Jelly

What are its benefits? Hawthorn is full of antioxidants, vitamin C etc. Google online for hawthorn benefits to discover 🙂

Serves 4.

Hawthorn Jelly Recipe

Equipment:

2 pots (at least 1.5litres each)
1 ladle
1 sieve
measuring spoons
measuring cups

Ingredients:

1 cup of dried hawthorn berries
4 cups of water
3 tsps of Gelatine Powder (adjust  if you prefer harder jelly)
2 pieces of rock sugar (Amount is up to your liking)

Method:

1. Wash hawthorn and boil them in water for 40 -50 min on medium-low heat. I mashed the hawthorne using a ladle halfway through.
2. Sieve the hawthorn away leaving only liquid in a separate pot.
3. Add gelatine powder and stir till it has melted completely.
4. Add rock sugar and stir. Turn off heat when sugar has dissolved.
5. Pour the liquid into moulds and chill them till it’s set.

Hawthorn Jelly

Hawthorn Jelly

Enjoy! 🙂

Responses

  1. Hi!

    I just found your site and I really like the way you blog, sharing your recipes with tips and beautiful pictures 🙂 Damn, you just made me starving….
    I have myself a website called http://www.weekend.com.sg which aims to list all the best blogs in South-East Asia. Since I think that you really offer a quality content, I’m convinced that your blog would interest my visitors. Would you agree to have your RSS feed integrated in my metablog? This way my users could access your blog, and you would have more readers as they would be automatically redirected to your site.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from you and to reading your new posts 🙂

    I wish you a great end of the week (and new year if it’s not too late)!

    Erika


Leave a Reply

Categories

