Posted by: hyacinthus | May 25, 2010

Bitten by Mosquitoes Again

Whenever I complained to my mum that I got bitten by mosquitoes, she would reply mosquitoes bite only beautiful people.

I don’t believe that.

Not that I lack confidence about myself but the statement has no scientific basis.

To prevent more mosquito bites, I did a bit of research on the web for natural preventions.

Citronella, Lavender, Lemongrass and Eucalyptus oils repel those insects.

I’m going to try Eucalyptus in my bedroom for a few nights and see if it really works.

Responses

  1. So does it work? 😉

    • yes. it works… only on areas where you’ve applied the oils. Alternatively, Johnsons and Johnsons’ Anti-mosquito lotion for baby works for me too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

