Posted by: hyacinthus | November 1, 2009

Ikea Swedish Meatballs, Strawberry Muffins and Apple Pie

I have lots of time to try out many recipes which I do not have time to try before.

Have been experimenting different recipes like for example – French Toast. However, I have yet found one that I liked very much. Perhaps, I don’t really like eating french toast? Btw, it’s difficult to take picture and do French Toasts at the same time. Also, I will be too hungry in the morning to remember. So, I always forget to photograph them.

These were what I have tried and remembered to photograph

Ikea Swedish Meatballs (Recipe Source)

Trust me. The original meat mixture does not look like this and not pretty at all. I nearly wanted to throw away the mixture because it looked too watery to be made into balls like these for frying. Wonder if the amount of milk stated in the recipe was wrong? Does the mixture need to be mixed and cooked before making them into balls for frying? It’s so ambiguous!

Swedish Meatballs

I’m glad that I continued to stir the mixture till most of the liquid evaporated… Tada… home-made meatballs! 😀

Swedish Meatballs

But, these do not taste like Ikea’s Swedish Meatballs which are much harder. These meatballs are softer and tasted very much like a shepherd’s pie! Delicious though! 😀

Swedish Meatballs

Strawberry Muffins (Adapted from Blueberry Muffins Recipe – Forgot the link)

This is heavenly (only if I didn’t use strawberry but blueberries)! Do you know yoghurt muffins tasted better than butter ones? They are less oily too! 🙂

Strawberry Muffin

This muffin came out wetter because I used strawberry. But, the issue can be resolved by heating up in an electric oven for 5 min! 🙂

Strawberry Muffin

Apple Pie (My adaptation after doing the dough and watching various versions on Youtube and looking at different butter crust recipes)

Didn’t had enough dough for the crust… Tasted delicious anyway! 😀

Apple Pie

I didn’t use Granny Smith Green Apples. These were South African red apples with some yellowish-red skin.

Apple Pie

These were good and soon after it’s out of the oven, it’s gone in 30min! 😀

Apple Pie
That’s all for this week!

🙂


Responses

  1. Looks delicious (^_^)


Leave a Reply

Categories

