Posted by: hyacinthus | June 13, 2009

What I did on a lonely Saturday…

There was a heavy downpour at 5.48am this morning.

I didn’t want to wake up till 7am to get ready for training at the gym.

Wonder if Today delivery man care about the state of the papers… they were all WET!

Wet Newspapers

Wet Newspapers

There’s no direct bus to (the gym at) Fusionpolis currently. I hope the circle line stations will open soon. It will save me lots of time and money.

Spent a tough one hour session with the trainer and some time using the machines on my own. For someone who only has time for once a week training, this is tiring!

This gym I go to has fantastic view. I would have taken a panorama if not for the glaring morning sun.

Click on the picture to see the bigger version.

View from Fusionpolis Sky Garden

View from Fusionpolis Sky Garden

My brunch at the food court on basement 1. Fish Noodles which costs S$4.80. Taste okay… could get better fish noodles elsewhere cheaper.

Fish Noodles

Fish Noodles

How lonely…

Fusionpolis Food Court

Fusionpolis Food Court

MediaCorp was doing filming at Cold Storage on basement 2. Not sure what was about. Those people who were being filmed, dressed like those World Gourmet Summit‘s top chefs, were shopping for grocery.

This is Fusionpolis on a cloudy day.

Fusionpolis

Fusionpolis

Shortly, skies turned dark and it started to pour again. So glad, I was near MOE building already. Originally, I had plans to take pictures of some HDB flats in the east. But weather was bad, so I called to ask if there were any available treatment slot today to rub my muscle aches away. Got a 2.30pm slot.

With 3 hours to kill, I decided to go Orchard… and that’s where I spent and spent… again! 😦

Within that 3 hours, I went to Guess, Zara and Gucci at Takashimaya. Also, bought a black dress at Marella, Isetan Scotts.

Guess the total damage today?

Nearly S$3k!

Am I crazy or what… S$3k could mean 3 sqft saved for a private apartment! 😦

Going to Orchard is a bad idea…

Leave a Reply

Categories

