Posted by: hyacinthus | May 23, 2009

I’m turning 34 in a few days’ time…

yes… I will be 34 and single still in a few days’ time.

BUT, I’m okay with that.

It’s not the age and marital status that matters to me. I’m not eager to turn 35 to be eligible to buy a HDB flat or rush into a marriage to realise it’s alot more responsibilities.

I want to be healthy and happy everyday as long as I live.

Sending myself a virtual bouquet of flowers and a bear…

PP90_n

… to wish myself good health and happiness 🙂

Responses

  1. haha…I beat you to it 🙂 Hmmm yes crazy hippy chick

  2. it’s only a few days 😉

  3. hey! happy belated birthday!! hope u had loads of fun! came across your blog from skyscrapercity.com!

  4. Wow happy birthday. Yeah, there’s no need to rush for a marriage. It will be happened when it’s time – no matter what. 😀

    Cheers, wish you have a great birthday.

    • Thank you Henbok and zhicong.

      u r both from skyscrapercity’s Singapore forum? 🙂

  5. Having a meaningful 30+ life would definitely beat the present state of the new Orchard Central. I’m sitting at the ground floor of Orchard Central now and there’s practically nothing here except a few shops and no business nor buzz. Hopefully it would improve over the next few months.

  6. come on… it’s a week day in a Far East Organisation’s shopping mall. what can u expect?


Leave a Reply

Categories

