Posted by: hyacinthus | May 16, 2009

Minute Hand Came Off!!

I was AMAZED that Omega watches are only as good as it looks.

Got a call from Sincere after sending my watch in for repair. The minute hand came off after my watch dropped from the writing table one morning.

Over S$50 for the repair (despite under 1 year’s warranty) and there’s a 3-months’ wait before I can get my watch back! Can you believe that?

I have dropped many of my previous watches from that writing table before. Never once did the minute hand got dislocated.

One lesson here: Omega watch is only as good as it looks.


Responses

  1. haha. won’t buy one cos can’t afford.

    minute hand came off is definitely unheard of.

  2. Ah yah that’s terrible…..nice watch though…..:)

  3. I miss that watch… 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

