Posted by: hyacinthus | January 13, 2008

Watch out for that conduit cover!

It was morning peak on 11 Jan 2008 that I took SMRT bus 961.

To my horror, one conduit cover was left hanging and swaying (as shown in the picture) throughout my trip from Farrer Road to Chinatown! As the bus was packed, some of us standing (before I sat down) in that direction tried to prevent the cover from swaying too much.

Though one (very nice) passenger had tried to close the conduit cover, it was too loose to be tightened.

This could be an exception case. I sincerely hope public transport companies would be more responsible in maintaining and checking the safety of their buses before running them on the road.

Similar Post:
https://hyacinthus.wordpress.com/2007/10/23/would-you-sit-in-a-dripping-bus/

Responses

  1. I just want to say that I enjoy reading your blog very much. In fact, I started a blog on my own after seeing yours. I dedicated my first post in my blog for you… the one who inspired me to write a blog.

  2. Thank you very much. I haven’t been updating much here cos I’m working on a portal call MyHomeTown.SG

    Btw, where’s your blog?


Leave a Reply

Categories

