Posted by: hyacinthus | December 2, 2007

Wedding Lunch at Grand Copthorne Waterfront

Just came home from my cousin’s semi-buffet wedding lunch at Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

Here’s the menu

One of the souvenirs – cute?

Prawn Cocktail Combination Platter

Closer look

Braised Hashima with 4 Treasures – Can u find the 4 treasures?

Crispy Fried Chicken in Pipa Style

Braised Baby Abalone and Sea Cucumber with Dou Miao

Steam codfish

Glutinous rice wrapped in beancurd skin

Haha… Did this with fruit tarts, mango pudding and strawberries from the dessert buffet.

I’m very tired now… Need Zzz…

Responses

  1. your pictures are amazing. did you use flash to capture all these food?

    I used to feel awkward when I was taking pictures in public places using flash, and I’m kinda afraid that the officers will warn me.

    so it turns out that my pictures are blur.. what should I do? any recommended pocket cam?

  2. Thanks!

    Fujifilm F50fd is a great compact for lowlight conditions.

    However, if it’s too dark like in a discotheque or in an enclosed room with only ambient lights on, flash is still needed unless you don’t mind murky pics.

  3. I see. thanks for your info hyacinthus. I will need to get myself one fujifilm F50fd then..

    haha fujifilm really should pay you for promoting their camera. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

