Posted by: hyacinthus | November 7, 2007

Mobile Broadband – Blog everywhere?

I was looking at which mobile broadband operator and plan to sign up with.

At a glance, Singtel’s website is the hardest to surf and find any information about its mobile broadband services while Starhub is the easiest to surf and M1 comes at a close second.

However, I’ll be checking out Singtel’s 1800 broadband plan as it seemed to meet my needs and budget best.

Anyone has tried mobile broadband with any of the three operators in Singapore and would like to share your experience with me?

Reference:
1. M1
2. Starhub
3. Singtel

Responses

  1. I just switched from M1 to SingTel, using the broadband VAS (i.e. add on to my phone plan, not a dedicated broadband device). My initial subjective feeling is that SingTel is faster. I still have my M1 line active… when I have time perhaps I will try do a objective benchmark test. 🙂

  2. I read from their sites on the different download speed and by illustration of figures, Singtel has faster download speed.

    hmmm… since you’ve said it, I might just sign up with Singtel…

  3. which 3.5G device are u getting??

  4. Currently, I have a 1 year old Dopod D810 already.

    But, I’m thinking to get a really mobile and light notebook with a usb broadband token. Somehow, mobile phones are really too small for comfort to do blogging, photo editing and surfing.

  5. perhaps you could check with FoxTwo on M1 mobile bb, he’s been on it for a few months and from what i heard, it’s pretty good.

  6. Thanks xinyun 🙂

  7. You have a Dopod D810?

    Then what do you think of the HTC TouchScreen Phone? My cousin has one and she says it is fnctional and practical, and easy to use too.

    What is YOUR opinion of it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

