Posted by: hyacinthus | November 6, 2007

50 More Days to Christmas!

I don’t celebrate Christmas and I’m not a Christian.

But, I look forward to Christmas 🙂

It is after payday (with bonus too!). Streets and malls will be decked with sparkling lights. Surely, a nice time to get gifts for my family members, friends and colleagues to thank them for standing by me in the past one year.

This year, I want to get something different from usual. I’ll like to try shopping online for a change (probably need VPOSTUSA to help deliver to Singapore) using online coupons to see if I can save some money at the same time since USD-SIN exchange rate is favouring Singaporeans now 😉

My list of people to thank

1. Papa – For staying up for me whenever I stay out late 🙂
2. Mama – For listening to me
3. Brother OCW – For fetching me home sometimes
4. Brother OCY – For being nice to me
5. YSH – for being my friend for 20 years
6. Belyl and Lady Lah – for being there for me at work
7. Boy Boy – for what he is and good at 🙂
8. Pooh – for remembering what I say… though I forget what I said sometimes…

Let’s see what’s good to buy?

1. 4 books at US$1 each at booksonline.com
2. Cultured Pearl and 1/8 Carat Diamond 14K White Gold Ring at US$195 at Diamond.com

3. 2 bottles of red wine from mywinedirect.com 
4. A pair of shoes and waterproof jacket from Timberland


hmmm… what else would be interesting?

Responses

  1. lol, u dun even know what the product is lah =P

  2. huh? don’t get you.

    If you are refering to comment on your blog, there’s no need to know what the product is cos I won’t buy products priced that way.

  3. 50 days?! Doesn’t seem that far away. Books are enticing though … I just need to figure out what I want to read … during Christmas!

  4. yes! yes! time flies… carpe diem!

    I love inspirational books 🙂

  5. […] hyacinthus placed an observative post today on 50 More Days to Christmas!.Here’s a quick excerpt:I don’t celebrate Christmas and I’m not a Christian. But, I look forward to Christmas. It is after payday (with bonus too!). Streets and malls will be decked with sparkling lights. Surely, a nice time to get gifts for my family members, … […]

  6. What was that post on top for? ^^


Leave a Reply

Categories

