Posted by: hyacinthus | October 25, 2007

Original Sin

I wonder why this Mediterranean vegetarian restaurant is named Original Sin?

Restaurant Interior 

Tandoori Skewers – S$25++
Char-grilled button mushrooms, brinjal, okra, capsicum, onion and tofu marinated in tandoori spices, served with yoghurt, mango chutney and basmati rice – Too spicy! Pooh didn’t finish it. I tried the other skewer and I think only the mushroom dipped with yoghurt is edible.

Lasagna – S$24++
Baked layers of pasta sheets with spinach, button mushroom, onion, zucchini, capsicum, tomato, mozzarella, & fresh basil topped with shaved parmesan – I have no problem with this. But, something’s missing…

… no meat. hah!

Frankly, going to vegetarian restaurants is definitely not me! 

Original Sin
Blk 43 #01-62 Jalan Merah Saga Holland Village
Chip Bee Gardens Singapore 278115
Tel : +65.6475 5605
Fax : +65.6475 4416

Operation Hours
Lunch: Tuesday to Sunday
11.30am – 2.30pm

Dinner: Monday to Sunday
6.00pm – 10.30pm

Responses

  1. The first sin of mankind was when Eve decided to disobey God by persuading Adam to eat the apple (God had specifically said not to eat it).

    Perhaps the restaurant owner is trying to persuade us that a Fruitarian diet is tempting?

  2. hmmm… I’m not sure. Maybe?

    I’ve read it on a mag long ago. But, forgot the actual reason… think it’s something to do with the birthplace of Michelangeno…

  3. I ordered the tandoori skewers when I was there and yes, it was very spicy:-)

  4. I liked the food there on the two occasions that I visited. I didn’t even think about the fact that I was eating no meat.

  5. What did you order? I’ll try what you eat 🙂

  6. I like this interior design


Leave a Reply

Categories

