Posted by: hyacinthus | October 20, 2007

Pop Doh Donut House

At Takashimaya today and saw “choose 5 for S$5” at Pop Doh Donut House.

So I bought 5 for tea break – 1 per person.

Chocolate

Strawberry

Cream Custard

Cinnamon

Ham and Potato Donut

Cut each into quarters and share!

Verdict – 2.5 out of 5 – though not too sweet, they’re too dry and taste boring.

There’s still about 3/4 left on the plate after sharing with my family members and I believe it’ll end up in the bin later.

I won’t buy this again.

Read all my donut reviews here. 😉

Responses

  1. Hi, I read all your donut reviews since I am a big fan of donut. Can’t help noticing the low points of almost every one. Was it that bad, or are you not a fan of donuts in general?

  2. Thanks for reading them, my precious one. 😀

    cos somehow there’s something lacking in almost every brand of donuts – be it freshness, sweetness, taste, texture, waiting time, presentation and one important factor – not to make me feel queasy after eating one.

    probably, I have yet eaten the really GOOD donut that meets MY criteria.

    Also, individual preferences differ. One person’s meat is another person’s poison. Take my brother for example, we love the Japanese sesame ice-cream and he would rather not touch it.

    This world will be boring if all opinions are the same.

    😉 😀 🙂

  3. Haha, okay. I think my taste in donuts might be a bit similar to yours. My fav which I absolutely love is the plain one coated in sugar crystals. The kind my mum used to make.

    Other than that I’ve only tried those flavored ones from Dunkin and am not a fan.

  4. agree tt the most original kind of donut, (ie. hold in the centre and coated wif icing sugar on top) is the best. all the other later revamped versions seems a little overdone, in terms of outlook, somehow or rather…


Leave a Reply

Categories

