Posted by: hyacinthus | September 26, 2007

You must live longer than me

By official statistics, the average life expectancy at birth was 61 years 50 years ago. Today, it is 80 years. In fact, my grandpa passed away at 82 and grandma at 80.

I don’t know how long I’ll live and I don’t want to live that long.

I just want to live long enough to experience life and be happy. 

Dying peacefully when asleep at home is the probably best way to leave this world. When I’m gone, I hope this blog would still be alive.

To know the happiness barometer is still rising when I’m gone, is probably a bliss in another world. I would thank you for remembering me.

Cheesecake from Prego Swisstotel at S$22 + 7% GST

Responses

  1. It doesn’t really matter how long u live, but how well you’ve lived……

  2. well, you can make me happier and want to live longer too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

