Posted by: hyacinthus | September 16, 2007

Meet you for dinner at 7.45pm

I walked from Peninsular Plaza to Great World City to meet my parents and brother at Imperial Treasure for dinner. Along the way, I was testing the new lens.

We ordered a set dinner for 4 at S$148 before taxes.

The Appetizer – Candied Walnuts

My youngest brother is sweet. He peeled prawns for me so that I can take photos 🙂

Steamed Live Prawns …

… Dipped with Special Sauce (Very nice pairing!)

The BBQ Pork with Jellyfish

Sharksfin With Crabmeat Soup

Rice was fragrant and soft!

Fried Broccoli with Mushrooms (yummy!)

Deep-fried Crispy Soon Hock (Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside)

Honeydew Sago Dessert (Yummy!)

 

We like dinner at this branch best. Their food and service is excellent. We were served for every dish, tea was replenished promptly and plates were replaced after each dish. Reservation is a must unless you are willing to risk waiting 40min for the next available seating. My dad loves the food and ambience. Except, he didn’t like the fact that the captain kept speaking to him in Cantonese.

There was a comparison between Imperial Treasure and Crystal Jade in ST Life before. We very much prefer to dine at Imperial Treasure, if given the choice.

Imperial Treasure (Cantonese Cuisine) – Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-06 Great World City
Phone: 67322232

Responses

  1. Sweet!
    The prawns with the special sauce sure look tantalizing.
    Awesome blog and photos once again.

  2. are u a professional photographer?

    your pictures amaze me all the time! 😀

  3. @jyi1693
    Thanks again… 😉

    @malique
    Photography is my hobby only… think I’ll go hungry if it’s my bread and butter…

    Thank you!

    Wow! you must be waking up so early since last Thursday.

  4. me?

    yeah, i was up early to start my fasting day. 🙂

  5. Wow! It sure looks tantalising. Stop aking me drool! 🙂

    cheers

    excelsvr


Leave a Reply

Categories

