Posted by: hyacinthus | September 14, 2007

What do you want for lunch, ma?

“What do you want for lunch, ma?”

“Something nutritious. I need to put on some weight.”

My mum likes Japanese food and doesn’t eat much meat.

So, I brought my mum to this Japanese restaurant at Paragon as she likes it the last time I brought her there.

We ordered the same set lunch again – Shoukadou at S$22.80 before taxes per pax. She had warm soba while I had cold soba. As before, salmon was fresh, fried chicken was succulent and taste good. In fact, I finished everything though the portion was too much for us.

Cold Soba

This is Mango Toufu Jelly at S$6.80 before taxes.

I enjoyed lunching with her today 🙂

Shimbashi Soba
290 Orchard Road #B1-41
Paragon S238859
Tel: 6735-9882

Responses

  1. Geezz, that’s sweet of you. My mom has been grumbling that I don’t have time for her LOL!

  2. Take half day leave. Lunch and shop with her. Listen to what she has to say.

    She’ll appreciate it 🙂

  3. Technically I have 2 moms, (1) a sister with an age-gap of 7 yrs and (2) a woman who went through hours of pain just to pop me into this little world 25 yrs ago. Gawd… I love them! But there’s ain’t enuff of me to share…LOL!

  4. The way you sayed ” gave birth to me” sounds kinda funny 🙂

    cheers

    excelsvr


Leave a Reply

Categories

