Posted by: hyacinthus | August 12, 2007

Vinco Donuts at Vivocity

I had this some time back. Vinco Donuts from Vivocity.

Pardon the state of the donuts. I was carrying many shopping bags!

My verdict is 2.6 out of 5. Though the taste was much better than Summer House’s, it was too soft and messy to eat.

Edit on 7 Sep 07: Someone told me that Vinco Donuts have changed its name to Dippin Donuts and it’s now halal. I’ve checked with MUIS website. It’s not listed as a halal establishment yet. Anyone can confirm this?

Read all my donut reviews here. 😉

Responses

  1. I tried their donuts before. Still prefer the ones from Donut Factory. Taste better. There’s another donut shop at Clementi Central. Never got to tried those cos when I reach there after work around 6 plus it’s always sold out.

  2. Wish someone would be sweet enough to queue for the donuts. 😦

    Not sure how Donut Factory donuts taste like. But, their donuts smelled the best! 🙂

  3. The chocolate cinnamon is pretty good, but I guess that anything with cinnamon sugar tastes good…

  4. like Aunt Anne’s cinnamon sugar pretzel? 🙂

  5. oh yeah, I’m a cinnamon fan!

  6. wow. i’ve always wanted to try but i couldn’t bear having to queue tat long. after looking at yr pics, i’m now longing for donuts. ha ha.. anyways, there a donut shop in my neighbourhood – at pasir ris’s white sands mall.. perhaps i’ll give tat a shot n let u know my verdict. 🙂

  7. Ladyla just told me that with effect from 22nd August 2007, Vinco – The Doughnut Parlour has been rename as Dippin`Donut.

    hmm… why bother? Dippin Sales?


Leave a Reply

Categories

